“Los Espookys” premiered at the 2019 ATX TV Festival.

The half-hour comedy will make its debut on HBO Friday, June 14 at 11 p.m. Created by Fred Armisen, Ana Fabrega, Julio Torres. Fortunately, the reasons for amusement with Los Espookys extend well beyond the title. Sign Up: … TV Review: HBO’s ‘Los Espookys’ The new comedy from Fred Armisen, Julio Torres and Ana Fabrega is a surreal delight. Los Espookys (2019) is a wonderful family-friendly show that explores the ins and outs of running a business in a weird and wacky world where pretty much anything seems to go.

That cuckoo plot is the kickoff for “Los Espookys,” a six-episode HBO comedy (11 p.m. Fridays). Parents need to know that Los Espookys is a quirky, primarily Spanish-language comedy about a crew of young people that creates practical horror effects for various live events. A group of friends turn their love for horror into a peculiar business, providing horror to those who need it, in a dreamy Latin American country where the … ‘Los Espookys’ Review: Horror-Comedy Mashup Keeps It Weird HBO’s new Spanish-language series from co-creators Fred Armisen, Julio Torres and Ana Fabrega is … ET. Los Espookys is a horror show that bathes its characters in sunlight, a surreal comedy whose absurdism is outmatched only by the quietly earnest tenderness its … Though there's frequent blood and gore, it's typically played for comedy. Its co-creators (and stars) are three humorists with Latinx roots. The website's critical consensus reads, "Igualmente hilarante y horripilante, Los Espookys is an espooky good time." The review aggregator website Rotten Tomatoes reports a 100% approval rating with an average score of 8.71/10, based on 25 reviews. The show opens up innocently enough with a horror-themed quinceañera, the 15th birthday celebration for Mexican teen, Beatriz (Giannina Fruttero). Los Espookys is a Spanish-language series focused on a quartet of self-described "horror technicians" who live in an unnamed Latin American country. With Cassandra Ciangherotti, Ana Fabrega, Julio Torres, Bernardo Velasco.