New York, NY 10019. Gratitudes. INTERVIEWS .

A Little Bone of Crazy, or This is Your Brain On Snowbroth: Leni Zumas’s Farewell Navigator. Her short fiction, essays, and interviews have appeared in BOMB, The Cut, Granta, Guernica, Portland Monthly, The Times Literary Supplement, The Sunday Times Style (UK), Tin House, and elsewhere. ebook. Farewell Navigator.

CONTACT . Farewell Navigator Stories by Leni Zumas available in Trade Paperback on Powells.com, also read synopsis and reviews. Leni Zumas is not just a good storyteller. Farewell Navigator: Stories Leni Zumas, Author. Gratitudes. Farewell Navigator. About. The Listeners. Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets. Stories, Essays, Reviews. Bio Interviews Writing. Farewell Navigator Stories by Leni Zumas. A brilliantly stylish and unique debut story collection about the unseen corners of American life. Works in Translation. Writing. Stories, Essays, Reviews. Events. Farewell Navigator: Stories - Kindle edition by Zumas, Leni. Red Clocks. She is the author of the novels Red Clocks and The Listeners and the story collection Farewell Navigator. Bio.

Gratitudes . In this dazzling premier collection, Leni Zumas shines a bright ... Read 43 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Most of Leni Zumas's stories in her exceptional (and stylistically exciting) debut, Farewell Navigator (Open City, 2008), are compact studies of paralysis in the tradition of Beckett and Ioensco. More By and About This Author. Zumas is also the author of FAREWELL NAVIGATOR: STORIES (2008) and the novel THE LISTENERS (2012). Bio. The description fits for Leni Zumas’s Farewell Navigator, a debut collection of ten stories narrated by girls and boys who know little about themselves and nothing about the world. I've had this collection of short stories for over a year, yet it continues to amaze me, and shows me something new everytime I read it. Read 43 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. ... you are not alone. The Calgary Herald, with Eric Volmers The Millions, with Susan DeFreitas Radio Boston (WBUR), with Meghna Chakrabarti (AUDIO) Bustle, with … Contact. Gratitudes. Leni Zumas is the author of the novels Red Clocks and The Listeners, and the story collection Farewell Navigator. She is an associate professor in the MFA Program in Creative Writing at Portland State University. Contact. Leni Zumas. Events. Interviews. Leni Zumas.

There is no work of literature that is not the fruit of tradition, of many skills, of a sort of collective intelligence. Interviews. A few, like “How He Was a Wicked Son,” are memorable. The description fits for Leni Zumas’s Farewell Navigator , a debut collection of ten stories narrated by girls and boys who know little about themselves and nothing about the world.

"Zumas gives socially awkward, mysteriously gifted and self-destructive outcasts spellbinding, unflinching voice in her debut collection. Contact. None of the stories is less than excellent. Literary agent: Meredith Kaffel Simonoff DeFiore & Company 47 E. 19th Street, 3rd Fl.

What a gift she has. ... To become engrossed in Zumas's world is a strange and beautiful delight. Writing. News. Leni Zumas is an American writer from Washington, D.C., who currently lives in Oregon. Farewell Navigator book. The Listeners. Interviews with Leni Zumas. News. Leni Zumas’s novel Red Clocks was a New York Times Editors' Choice and a 2018 Indie Next pick. Writing. Farewell Navigator by Leni Zumas “Wide lawns and narrow minds,” Hemingway said of his Midwestern hometown.
Farewell Navigator by Leni Zumas “Wide lawns and narrow minds,” Hemingway said of his Midwestern hometown. [Leni Zumas; Recorded Books, Inc.] -- In this dazzling premier collection, Leni Zumas shines a bright light into the far corners of a dark, dreamlike America populated by a cast of characters on the brink of survival. Her stories, essays, and interviews have appeared in Granta , The Times Literary Supplement , Guernica , BOMB , The Cut , Portland Monthly , Tin House , and elsewhere. Open City $14 (168p) ISBN 978-1-890447-49-6. Red Clocks The Listeners Farewell Navigator Stories, Essays, Reviews Works in Translation News Events Gratitudes Contact Leni Zumas. Works in Translation. News. Farewell Navigator Stories by Leni Zumas.
You can reach Leni via email, Twitter, or Instagram. Use features like bookmarks, note taking and highlighting while reading Farewell Navigator: Stories. She is also the author of Farewell Navigator: Stories and the novel The Listeners, a finalist for the Oregon Book Award. Farewell Navigator : Stories. Bio. Zumas's essays and fiction have appeared in Granta, The Cut, Portland Monthly, The Sunday Times (UK), and elsewhere. Contact. Leni Zumas understands your quiet agony." Leni Zumas's Story of Women; OTHER BOOKS.

Leni Zumas captures something universal about the human existence while enchanting readers with her magical way with words. Interviews. Events. About. " 'A salt-worthy story isn’t about something—it is that something itself,' says Horace, the 'Everything Hater' of one of the ten short stories included in FAREWELL NAVIGATOR by Leni Zumas. Get this from a library!